Hair Dye Fiasco

Ready to hear a funny hair dye story? Well here goes.

Back when I was 25 I was waitressing/bartending in Osaka Japan and was very much into Japanese pop culture- super cute hair, cute bright make-up, very cute clothes and everything pink.

Two of my girlfriends rocking stuffed animals as fashion way before Lady Gaga.

Two of my girlfriends rocking stuffed animals as fashion way before Lady Gaga.

A shop I passed by on my daily commute sold colorful hair extensions and I thought it would be fun to get a couple of blond and pink ones to give myself a cute hairstyle. I put them in and my boss, friends, and just about everyone else loved them! I decide to take it a step further and add more- but to do this I would need to dye a section of my hair blond to give it a more realistic base. Lots of naturally dark haired Japanese people dye their hair a shade of blond/ gold so I figured I’d be okay. I bought a box of bleach put it on a section of my hair and…
It turned neon orange!

070324_1739~0001

I ran to the drug store and got a box of brown dye and dyed It looked … better.

I was not feeling the brown hair

After a week I couldn’t handle it and bought a box of black hair dye which subsequently turned my hair a reddish purple and about an inch of my hair fell off. Needless to say, it was not cute.

I hope you all got a good laugh. But having my hair fall off led me into getting a weave for the front part of my hair which led me into a five year and counting love affair with weave.

216_9986578188_910_n 4295_77140468188_656599_n 071212_1646~0001
I have done relaxed hair, I have done the natural style, but weave has definitely been the best style for me.

And I will never dye my hair again!

Leave a Reply

