A Glass of Wine Please

What made me happy today

photo via @SteveMartinToGo from twitter.com

 

I literally laughed out loud when I saw this, but now it is how I plan on ending my night. Why? Because I just found out that I lost my wedding reception venue.

My sister Skyped me last night to let me know that the owner of my reception venue is selling the restaurant and moving to New York. My sister spoke to me like she was taking apart a bomb, as if she was expecting me to yell or burst into tears, but I kept my cool. After I hung up with her Masa asked if I was okay and I said I was fine. I decided to take a sleeping pill just in case I could’t sleep which didn’t help as I tossed and turned most of the night, and I’m ashamed to say that my eyes teared up a bit. All of the plans I made for the wedding reception were now useless, and I could never make the vision that I had for my reception and cocktail hour come true.

Granted, the wedding is eleven months away, but the trip to the states where I plan on confirming everything is one month away. This means I need to find a good venue in on one month.The next day I went online and contacted a few vendors, and wrote to a few vendors. There was not much else I could do.

I have been patiently waiting for answers from vendors and just trying to keep my cool.

Anyone else have a major wedding hiccup?

Leave a Reply

