Getting Healthy

Masa and I have started going to the gym! No, this is not due to our upcoming wedding. It is completely and totally due to us wanting to be more healthy. Masa is an amazing cook and since we have started living together Masa has done most of the cooking (before we moved in together Masa lived with his parents and his mother did all of the cooking).  Masa’s cooking is so amazing that both he and I have gone up a dress(well for Masa, a pant) size.

A very cute omelette Masa made for me.

A very cute omelette Masa made for me.

We now go to the gym twice a week. We usually get home after work, change into our track suits, and go to the gym for about 30-40 minutes. Afterwards, Masa and I eat dinner and watch some TV. I must say that I am really proud of us and very proud of Masa. He not only has quit smoking but is also exercising.

Here is a countdown chart from when Masa was working his way to 40 days without smoking.

Here is a countdown chart from when Masa was working his way to 40 days without smoking.

 

I am so proud!!

Leave a Reply

