Happy Birthday to Me!

It has been a week since I last posted and it was because I was too busy celebrating my birthday! I am 31 years old and loving it! For some reason turning 30 was pretty difficult emotionally, but turning 31 was not a problem!

On the day of my birthday I drank champagne all day and enjoyed breakfast in bed. I got to watch whatever I wanted on TV and Masa did all of the chores. It was glorious.

Since we are saving money for the weddings this birthday was pretty low-key- no major gifts or fancy dinners. It was still a wonderful birthday!
My coworkers gifted me with a beautiful card. It was black velvet and had more than a dozen sparkly gold rings. The rings were actually message cards!

This cards was so fitting as this will be my only birthday as engaged woman.

This card was so fitting as this will be my only birthday as engaged woman.

The rings are actually message cards!

After I pulled out some of the rings.

I actually teared up a bit reading all of the messages. They even got a few of the older students to write messages for me. I have amazing co-workers!

When I got home my fiance gave me a lovely bouquet of flowers.

Sunflowers and lilies! My favorite!

Sunflowers and lilies! My favorite!

 

We finished the night with a little birthday cake.

IMG_1474

 

I blew out the candles hoping I would have a happy and healthy life and of course I made a wish.

 

Being 31 is looking to be pretty good. If everything works out I will probably have a pretty awesome year- two weddings, a honeymoon, and finally finding out who Ted Mosby’s wife will be.

 

Happy birthday to me!

DSCF1200

 

Leave a Reply

