Why My Fiancee is Crying

Do you remember the “Why My Son is Crying” meme that went around a few months ago?

Image via reasonsmysoniscrying.com/

Image via tumblr.com/

There should be a bridal addition and I could be the star. Picture me with tears and a caption underneath with something like:

crying

  • She saw a picture of her friend in a wedding dress.
  • She got her first RSVP
  • She found out that the bakery where she had a horrible cake tasting is going out of business and canceled her wedding cake order. Yes, hive, you were all right about my awful baker. Don’t worry I cried tears of joy and I got a new  baker (more on that later)!

Hive, I am ashamed to say that I have cried almost everyday this week. I have been so jacked- up on emotions that the slightest thing sets me off. Don’t worry, these aren’t full on water -works, just a little bit of water welling up in my eye, but for someone who rarely gets emotional this is a complete 180 degree turn in my personality.

I’m happy to say that, like Mrs. Rucksack, most of these are tears of joy, and none have been tears of stress. However, I’m ashamed to say that I’ve had a quite a few tears of jealousy.  Bathroom baskets are not a trend in Japan so I was excited to be the first one among my friends to have  them.  Well you can probably guess what happened. I went to a wedding few weeks ago and another bride had them. I wanted to shout “Nooo!  Bathroom baskets were going to be my thing!! I didn’t shout it out, but I’m ashamed to say my eyes got a bit watery.

I’ve also had to stop looking at wedding related pins on Pinterest because I always get a case of jealousy tears.  Most of my wedding plans are finalized so I get a stab in my heart whenever I see an amazing idea online that I wished I had incorporated, but its too late.

Image via inspiringpretty.com Photography by Matt Whytsell Photography

I wish I had done this STD! Image via inspiringpretty.com Photography by Matt Whytsell Photography

If only there was a way I could make this bookshelf altar and ship it to America! Image and Photography via jessicaclaire.net/

If only there was a way I could make this bookshelf altar and ship it to America!   Image and Photography via jessicaclaire.net/

Besides having tears of joy and jealously, I’ve also had “Oh-my-gosh- I’ve- forgotten something” tears. These usually happen when I’m sitting on the couch and watching TV.  I’ll suddenly start to panic and get a paralyzing fear that I’ve forgotten something big. My eyes start to well up and I go look at one of my wedding checklist. These tears also happen at night after I wake up from a nightmare that involves my wedding and me forgetting my dress or marriage license. Fortunately, my fears have no justification. I think I’m just getting overly excited for the wedding.

Anyone else out there emotional lately? My emotions have been all over the place ever since I sent out the invitations.

Anyone else getting jealous over other weddings?

Leave a Reply

