Oh No, The Bride is Sinking!

At any given moment you can most likely find me staring off into space with a goofy smile on my face as I  happily imagining myself walking down the aisle on my wedding day.  Unfortunately, this fantasy was always tainted by the idea that I may sink into the ground during the walk. My mom and sister got their heels caught in the ground a few times when we toured the golf course where our wedding would be held, and I didn’t want that to happen to me on my wedding day.  I considered getting heel guards  for the walk down the aisle, but I read lots of mixed reviews and decided a pair of back up shoes would be the best option for me.  I remembered Mrs. Coyote cleverly decided to get platform flip flops for her wedding. This idea appealed to me because flip flops are pretty comfortable and my wide feet have no trouble fitting into them.
I browsed the internet and decided on a pair from My Diva’s Closet. The main reason I went with them was because their site had the largest selection of flip flop heights. Many other sites I checked out only had 4 inch flip flops which means they would peek through under my dress and I don’t want anyone to see these shoes.

My platforms for my walk down the aisle.

My platforms for my walk down the aisle.

So I will have my blue shoes for photos and my platforms for walking down the aisle. My only question now is if I should wear my platform flip flops while dancing. I’ve read horror stories of girls twisting their ankle and that’s the last thing I want at my wedding.
So outdoor brides,  what are you going to be doing for your walk down the aisle? Will you be using the heel guards? Wearing flats?

Leave a Reply

