Bra Lines: Fact or Fiction?

Earlier this week I was on the train and listening to a wedding podcast called Say Yes to the Dress: Monte’s Take and my ears perked up when I heard the host mention her biggest bridal blunder. It had been wearing a bra before she put on her strapless wedding dress. Her bra straps left impressions in her skin and they showed in her photos.

I started to have a mini- freak out. I had planned on wearing a normal bra before putting on my long line bra and wedding dress, but I didn’t want bra lines in any of my photos.  I started to consider options of what I could do to avoid bra lines. Should I wear my long line bra all day? No, my long line bra is a bit uncomfortable and it would be difficult to move around and set up my venue before the reception.

The long line bra I plan to wear with my wedding dress. Image via herroom.com

The long line bra I plan to wear with my wedding dress. Image via herroom.com

No bra? That was out of the question. I’m a busty girl and I need a bra. In the end I decided to wear a bandeau bra before getting ready for the wedding. Bandeau bras don’t give me the greatest support, but they have no wires and no straps so I wouldn’t have to worry about any bra lines.

A bandeau bra similar to the one I plan on wearing. Image via amazon.com

A bandeau bra similar to the one I plan on wearing. Image via amazon.com

After I had my mini freak out and came up with a solution the rational side of my brain started to voice it’s opinion. Had I ever had bra line impressions before? Even if I did, have they ever lasted more than hour? Are bra lines even a thing?!

So hive, are there any brides out there who had bra lines show up in their wedding photos? Has anyone ever actively avoided this for their wedding day? Am I going over board with the bandeau bra?

2 thoughts on “Bra Lines: Fact or Fiction?

  1. Luckily the day of my wedding I won’t have to worry about this as I don’t intend leaving the house until I head to the church, but it’s not something I’d ever have thought of as a major concern.

Leave a Reply

