That’s Amore: It’s in the Bag

During our American stay, Mr. G and I stayed at a condo that a friend of the family kindly offered to us. It had an amazing view and my mother and her friends stocked the house with wine, champagne, fruit, and tons of snacks.

cici-22

View from our condo. Photography by Courtney Ortiz

0161685097062ac645b39dcc7a09235355ffa1b68e

Chex Mix! Pita chips! I was so excited to see so many American snacks. Personal photo

My sister, Mimi, was also kind enough to make OOT (out of town) bags for all of our OOT guests and put one in our condo as well!

0103961cf8abfd535afad3b8d92205515f486fee51

Our OOT bags had flip-flops for me and Mr. G, bottled water, and Floridian snacks such as Key Lime Pie cake and plantain chips.

016a4a0755438bac50bdcc95b1c31dbe72e82cd32f

I’d never received an OOT bag before and I loved having one! The thing that I appreciated most in the OOT bags were definitely the  flips- flops which were perfect for walking on the beach.  Quite a few guests mentioned how much they liked the flip-flops and a few people told me they had been planning on buying a pair but didn’t need to since they were already in the bag.  The snacks were also very much appreciated and perfect after a night of drinking at the rehearsal dinner and wedding. I also liked that everything came in a canvas bag that could be reused.

Are you making OOT bags? What are you planning on putting in them? For those who have received OOT bags, what did you appreciate? What didn’t you use?

recap icon

Miss a recap?

We have our rehearsal dinner,.

We set up the venue,

We do our first look and family photos.

The sushi at cocktail hour was great.

We blatantly copy the internet. 

Our boss gives a speech.

We say Kampai!

We cut the cake.

A quick guide to Japanese wedding receptions.

My bouquet toss was an epic fail.

I change my dress. 

Our guests ate and drank.

There were tears. 

We had a receiving line.

We had an after-party.

We tried to have a zero wedding. 

We head to America!

Leave a Reply

