That’s Amore: What Do I Do With My Arms?

We headed to the park and once I got out of the limo my worries about the wind were confirmed. It wasn’t only at the beach, all of the city was extremely windy. Prepare to see a lot of wind blown pictures.

cici-374

My brothers laughing as the wind whipped my veil all over the place.

We decided to take photos at the Arts Park at Young Circle, the same place where we took our engagement photos, because their are so many attractions there- fountains, beautiful trees, and even a bamboo forest.

We decided to start with family photos of me and my siblings. I wanted some fun, happy shots of us and our photographer delivered.

cici-422

cici-409

We then took family photos of my side of the family.

cici-380

My favorite family photo. Olive is so cute and funny in this photo! No one had any idea she was doing that except the photographer.

We then had photos of Mr. G and his side of the family.

cici-434

cici-428 cici-430

And then I took a few photos with everyone.

cici-411 cici-418 cici-445

You may have noticed that I basically have one pose in these photos- arm at the hip. I read somewhere that the best way to look thin in photos is to put your arm on your hip so your arms don’t look chubby. I think I struck this pose a bit too much though. I wish I’d practiced a few more poses in the mirror or had thought of having my bouquet sent to me before the photos. (I didn’t get my bouquet until I arrived at the ceremony venue).

Are you worried about how to pose for your photos? Does anyone have any good tips?

All photography by Courtney Ortiz.

recap icon

Miss a recap?

We have our rehearsal dinner,.

We set up the venue,

We do our first look and family photos.

The sushi at cocktail hour was great.

We blatantly copy the internet. 

Our boss gives a speech.

We say Kampai!

We cut the cake.

A quick guide to Japanese wedding receptions.

My bouquet toss was an epic fail.

I change my dress. 

Our guests ate and drank.

There were tears. 

We had a receiving line.

We had an after-party.

We tried to have a zero wedding. 

We head to America!

We receive some great OOT bags.

We have our rehearsal dinner. 

We get ready for the wedding.

Leave a Reply

