That’s Amore: Wind, Rain, and Golf Carts

Soon it was time for our couple portraits. The sky was getting dark with clouds and it looked like there would be rain at any moment. My photographer quickly jumped into action and started directing us toward different locations to pose.

cici-456 cici-501

It started raining a few minutes into the shoot, but fortunately it was a typical south Florida rain shower and it stopped after about 15 minutes and we took a few more photos.

cici-517

Once we finished we headed over to the venue. It was time for us to have our ceremony!

We pulled up to the venue in our limo. I took a peek out of the limo’s window and was greeted with one of my mother’s many surprises: two golf carts that were carting our guests from the entrance of the venue to the location where our wedding ceremony would take place. If we hadn’t had the golf carts our guests would have had to walk on the grass for a bit (probably about 15 seconds or so) and my mother had mentioned that she wanted to do something about it. I was happy to see she had come up with a clever solution. I’m sure many of our guests in heels appreciated the golf carts.

cici-563

cici-522

Our DOC handed me my bouquet and asked me to wait in the limo until the last of the guests were shuttled off.  While I hid in the limo my photographer took a few more photos of my family.

cici-560

My brothers are such a bunch of goof balls.

cici-565

My father and Mr. G.

The last of our guests were soon shuttled off and our DOC directed everyone except me and my father to head to the ceremony site in the golf carts. My father would drive me to the ceremony in a smaller golf cart and walk me down the aisle once it was time. I started to get butterflies in my stomach. I’d thought that I wouldn’t get nervous or very excited at the ceremony. Mr. G and I were already legally married and this was wedding number two, but I started to get incredibly excited. I was going to walk down the aisle!

cici-583

Getting in the golf cart to head down the aisle!

Were you or are you nervous about walking down the aisle? Golf course brides/outdoor brides, how do you plan on having your guests get to the ceremony?

All photography by Courtney Ortiz.

recap icon

Miss a recap?

We have our rehearsal dinner,.

We set up the venue,

We do our first look and family photos.

The sushi at cocktail hour was great.

We blatantly copy the internet. 

Our boss gives a speech.

We say Kampai!

We cut the cake.

A quick guide to Japanese wedding receptions.

My bouquet toss was an epic fail.

I change my dress. 

Our guests ate and drank.

There were tears. 

We had a receiving line.

We had an after-party.

We tried to have a zero wedding. 

We head to America!

We receive some great OOT bags.

We have our rehearsal dinner. 

We get ready for the wedding.

We pose for a few photos.

Leave a Reply

