Sayonara

Well Hive, it’s time for me to say goodbye. It has been an amazing ten months blogging here at Weddingbee (I can’t believe it’s been ten months!).  Being a bee made my wedding planning experience so much more fun and fulfilling. I cannot thank you all enough for the great experience. I’ve made some amazing friends and learned so much about wedding planning, writing and blogging. Becoming a bee was such an amazing opportunity.

Now for some advice before I go. For those of you who are planning your wedding: have a good sense of humor. Things are going to go wrong and people are going to stress you out. When that happens, just sit back, pour yourself a glass of wine, and laugh about it if you can. There were many times during my wedding planning process, and even on my wedding days, when I just stressed myself out when I should have been laughing.

For any of you who are considering blogging for the bee: go ahead and do it! Start writing, see if you like it, and if you do, apply! Be prepared to grow a thick skin, but also be prepared to have a great experience and connect with some really great people.

So what will I do after blogging for Weddingbee? Mr. G and I just bought our first home here in Japan so we will be laying down our roots and hopefully starting a family here soon. If you’re ever curious about what I’m up to you can check out my blog Sun, Paper, Blossoms where I write about my crafting projects and my life in Japan.

01d2b5e04271a0ab374622992dfb3d9c33effc7a25

I’m signing off with a picture of the gondolas on a gondola while I do a peace sign. I think its the perfect goodbye photo.

Lots of love to everyone,
Cici

Leave a Reply

